Monday Funday

Mondays can sometimes feel like they dragggggg.

So I am here for a little pick me up. I present you with 5 TIPS ON A MONDAY.

#1: Fashion tip-
Whatever you wear today and the rest of the week, dress yourself nicely to feel good about life! I know that sounds a little girly and cliche but I have found that when I love what I am wearing and how I’ve fixed my hair, I tend to be in a better mood! Right now since it is still super cold outside, I like to use lots of layers in my outfits. Hats also can be your best friend. Try outfits like these that are super fashion forward, modest, and will make you feel great about your body!

santamonica1
Add a cute hat with a baggy sweater and you’ve got yourself an adorable little
outfit!

wpid-Hipster-Fashion-Women-Fall-2014-2015-1
Fedora+converse=love

IMG_2681
I love layering oversized shirts with leggings and combat boots! Standard winter outfit for me!

IMG_2282
This is how 1GN does fashion out on the town in chilly Chicago, IL!

mioyhj-l-610x610-coat-white-black-black-and-white-fur-fur-coat-white-fur-coat-faux-fur-coat-sunglasses-makeup-girl-fashion-clothes-ootd-outfit-classy-classic-beanies-black-beanie-jeans-skinny-jeans
If you are feeling a more bold winter outfit, try adding some fur, a beanie, and a pair of stylish sunglasses!

#2: Nashville tip-
If you haven’t already, try out Pinewood Social. Just do it. It is actually where I am today writing this blog! It’s an amazing, laid-back atmosphere for pretty much any socializing or getting-some-work-done-on-your-laptop situation. There is a Crema coffee bar, bowling alley, couches or tables, bar or restaurant, pool during the summertime, and I’ve even heard they have karaoke (which I haven’t quite discovered yet). Go and see Nashville’s newest and “hippest” hang.

Pinewood-Social-SoBro-Nashville-TN-1

PP2

timthumb.php

#3: Godly tip-
Spend more time this week and especially today on a Monday in God’s Word. Don’t let the busyness of life take priority over hearing what God is trying to speak to you. Be still. Take time…more than 5 or 10 minutes…away from your phone and just listen. This is what God has shown me today…a chapter in Psalms that I have heard my whole life but I am absolutely in love with it today.

psalm23

#4: Wedding planning tip-
If you are planning a wedding like me, don’t get caught up in details! Weddings can be crazy expensive and it is just 1 day! Matt and I have been trying to make our special day in August the best we can and make it as enjoyable for our guests as possible, but we have made it a goal of ours to not spend money on small details that nobody will really care about. Also, to my ladies who are still single or are way too young to even be thinking about marriage right now– try not to fantasize about a wedding, but to dream about what kind of man God has for you. Weddings last one day, but a marriage lasts a lifetime. As women of God, we find our worth in HIM and not a boyfriend or husband. For young girls reading this who aren’t even allowed to date yet, spend your time falling in love more with Jesus and know that He will bring a guy along in His timing, not yours.

Check out my Pinterest board at https://www.pinterest.com/carmenjustice to see all my wedding ideas and visit our wedding website at http://hadleypartyoftwo.com to read about our story!

#5: Funny tip-
Make someone laugh today. Here are some jokes:

How do you feel when there is no coffee?
Depresso!!!

What happened when the two antennas got married?
The wedding was ok, but the reception was great!

What did the pony say when it coughed?
Excuse me, I’m a little horse.

HAPPY MONDAY EVERYONE!

REMEMBER TO LIVE FROM THE INSIDE OUT! 🙂

One comment

  1. Joanne Justice · January 26, 2015

    Great idea, I needed that!!!

Leave a Reply

