YOU are strong when I am weak…

Today I feel very weighed down. Like my mind is spinning in every direction while my body is trying its best to keep up with the day. Today I found out a friend from high school passed away in a car accident last night. I found myself in total shock and with great sadness. He was a guy I probably haven’t talked to in a few years, but I remember how great and nice of a guy he was to everyone around him. He was in my circle of friends in high school, but over the years we lost touch. It is particularly hard to be in Wisconsin right now, away from family and friends, feeling like I cant be with everyone who was friends with him. I also have to muster up the energy and excitement to do a show with 1 Girl Nation tonight. What does God say about times like these? When we feel so weak, but still don’t want to waste a moment to be used by God? I’m so thankful the Bible says, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9. Today I will find my joy and my energy in Christ. I am praying for all the families and friends who are grieving over the loss of DJ Cull. I want all my family and friends to know that I love them and that they are loved by Christ. There is hope.  

 

Leave a Reply

