C’mon Y’all. Let’s Dance.

I think people should dance more. Seriously. Try dancing around wherever you are right now and tell me that it didn’t make you or the people around you laugh or smile. A recent study showed that people who dance more laugh more, and people who laugh more live longer. Actually… I just made that up. It’s probably true though.

Psalm 149:3 “Let them praise his name with dancing, making melody to him with tambourine and lyre”

Jeremiah 31:13 “Then shall the young women rejoice in the dance, and the young men and the old shall be merry. I will turn their mourning into joy; I will comfort them, and give them gladness for sorrow.”

Psalm 150:4 “Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe!”

^^^^ not sure about lyres and pipes HA! but I truly think dancing is such an incredible expression of joy!!!

Seriously, I think the world would be a better place if people smiled more, danced more, and laughed more. God loves when we have joy and share it with others. So do it. Go dance. Shake what yo momma gave ya. Lean and rock with it. Gangnam style it and harlem shake it. Cha cha slide and cuban shuffle it. Bernie and maybe even attempt break dancing (trust me, you’ll end up laughing based on my experiences). Live out loud people!

 

Image

Leave a Reply

