Connect the Dots

Right now I am in such an exciting phase of my life. Lots of change. Lots of dreams being made a reality. It is incredible to think about where I was in my life a year ago or even 6 months ago. It is even more mind-blowing to think about all the things that had to take place in order for me to be where I am right now. From the people I had to meet to the places I had to be, my life up until now is somehow connected. It is literally like God was playing connect the dots up in heaven and had mapped out where I would be today before I was even born. Somedays I wonder how the God of the universe somehow wants to use me. I love the story in the Bible where Jeremiah is called by God to spread the word to the nation of Judah. Jeremiah truly feels like he cannot be used but God says, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet tot he nations.” CRAZY STUFF! Before Jeremiah was born he KNEW him. He knew what and where he wanted Jeremiah to be. And what is even crazier to me is that the same God that called out Jeremiah is the same God who called me to music when I was just a little girl. He knew where I would be today on November 20, 2012 before I was even born! The passion in my heart for music and dancing and performing was not by accident. He had a distinct purpose for my life. What I am excited and thankful for today is that there are countless possibilities for my life. I have no clue what the next few years of my life hold for me. I have no clue who I will meet, places I’ll go, who my future husband will be, what friends I will have, hardships I’ll go through, or even what I’ll do tomorrow. But I do know one thing: I want to try my best to live for Christ every day and to go where he wants me to go. I’ll probably mess up sometimes because I am human. But through this journey called life I want people to see Jesus in me and show the joy that he brings to me daily!

 

Live life from the inside out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

